Traffic School Online in San Francisco County, CA

sec4-161

ComedyTrafficSchool.com

 

 

If you received your ticket in San Francisco County, Have no fear, ComedyTrafficSchool.com is here and we can help you clear your ticket!

Here’s how Traffic school works in San Francisco:

 

ELIGIBILITY FOR TRAFFIC SCHOOL

You must meet eligibility requirements below to attend a Traffic Violator School Program:

  • You have a valid California driver’s license.
  • If at the time of the violation you were driving with an OUT-OF-STATE driver’s license, you cannot sign up for traffic school. If you are applying for a California driver’s license, you will need to appear at the Hall of Justice and schedule a court appearance to have the Court amend the driver’s license on the original complaint.
  • As of January 1, 2013, if you have a valid Commercial Class A, Class B, or commercial Class C California driver’s license, you may attend traffic school if the violation occurred while driving a non-commercial vehicle. The point count will not be assessed on your driving record but the DMV will not keep the conviction confidential from the insurance companies.
  • You cannot have a speeding violation that exceeds the legal limit by more than 26+ mph.
  • You are not currently attending, and have not attended, a traffic school program for a citation issued within 18 months and one day of your current citation. The 18 months and one day is calculated from the issuance date of the previous citation for which you attended traffic school to the current citation date.

If you need assistance with your

traffic school eligibility, contact the Traffic Division at (415) 551-8550.

 

TRAFFIC SCHOOL FEES

 

There are court fees and a fee charged by the traffic school. To register for traffic school, you must pay:

  • The bail (fine); and
  • A state-mandated, non-refundable administrative fee of $52.
  • A traffic school fee ranging from $20 – $45.

Please note: If you choose to take an online traffic school course from an approved traffic school, you must pay the (bail) fine and the administrative fee before the completion of the online school. If payment has not been received, your certificate will be rejected.

 

After meeting the eligibility requirements and enrollment has been confirmed, you will receive by email (it is advisable to check your junk mailbox) or U.S.. mail a Traffic School Agreement with a disposition date. You are generally given three months from your date of payment to complete Traffic School.

 

PAYMENT MAY BE MADE IN ONE OF THREE WAYS

By Mail: Mail a check or money order, payable to the San Francisco Superior Court, in the amount of the bail (fine) and the $52 fee to:

San Francisco Superior Court

850 Bryant St. Room 145

San Francisco, CA 94103-4610

 

Be sure to include the citation number on the check. Do Not Send Cash Through the Mail.

 

In Person: 8:30 a.m. — 4 p.m., Monday — Friday, except Court holidays.

 

San Francisco Superior Court

850 Bryant St., Room 145

San Francisco, CA 94103-4610

Online: To sign-up for Traffic School online, a valid MasterCard, Visa, Discover or American Express card is required. A state-mandated, non-refundable administrative fee of $52 and a convenience fee of $5.40 will be charged to your credit card in addition to your fine amount.

 

TRAFFIC SCHOOL CERTIFICATES

Traffic school completions cannot be accepted if the bail (fine) and the $52 administrative fee have not been paid. The Traffic Schools will notify the DMV of course completion and the Court will access that information from the DMV through its secured Web site.

 

Here is the main county court house:

 

Hall of Justice

850 Bryant St., Room 145

San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 551-8550

8:30 a.m. – 4 p.m. Monday – Friday (except Court holidays)

 

 

Comedy Traffic School.com is the best San Francisco Traffic School online!

Need California Traffic School For a Different County?

If you received your citation in a county other than San Francisco County, ComedyTrafficSchool.com can help! We offer approved traffic school for every county in California including: Orange County, Sacramento County, San Francisco County, Alameda County, Los Angeles County, Contra Costa County, San Bernardino County, Riverside County, Kern County, and many more.